ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36, Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Sonthalia (94370 28933)

Visit us at www.aorma.in email: secretary.aorma@gmail.com

Proceeding of Meeting held on 4th August, 2015 at Hotel HHI, Bhubaneswar.

Meeting was attended by 135 members and was called to order by President Sri Shyamlal Agarwal at 11.40 A.M.

As per the agenda, all the members present were welcomed by the Vice President Sri Subhash Ch. Panda. President and Secretary greeted all the members present and thanked for the overwhelming response from most of the districts.

Secretary Sri Santosh Kr. Agrawal gave a brief note on the functioning and history of AORMA and the need to reconstruct the team of Aorma Office Bearers keeping in view over all representation of the State. It was highly appreciated and Aorma Team was thanked for the works done by it with a standing ovation.

On request, Secretary Sri Santosh Kr. Agrawal gave his views regarding the probable successors to help selection of the office bearers and proposed some names for consideration of the members.

There was a plethora of discussions regarding the proposed names and many members came over the lactern and expressed their views. Name of Sri Shrawan Lath was proposed for the post of President while Members from Bargarh proposed the name of Sri Ramakant Dhara for the post of Vice president. However both Sri Shrawan Lath and Sri Ramakant Dhara declined for the proposed post of President and Vice-President citing justified reasons which was accepted by the general body.

Finally it was decided to entrust the existing office bearers being the ex officio members, the responsibility for selecting a suitable upcoming team of office bearers in consultation with the senior and regular members during the lunch break which will be put up during the post lunch session for approval of the House.

Contd.... 2...

Post Lunch: First of all, everyone thanked Navin Agarwal for the arrangements of today's meeting.

After completing the exercise as per decision taken in the pre-lunch session, Office bearers suggested the list of office bearers for perusal of the members and were finalized with the consent of the house. It was also decided that each district will nominate one or more coordinators from their districts who will be in regular touch with the association and update the district members about the activities from time to time. Some names were already informed by the districts and the final list will be prepared in а week after getting input from all the districts.

The following is the list of Office Bearers finalized by the House:-

Chairman-cum-Chief Advisor: Sri Santosh Kr. Agrawal, Bhadrak.

President: Sri Shyamlal Agarwal, Bargarh.

Vice president: 1) Sri Subhash Ch. Panda (H.Qr), Nayagarh.

2) Sri Sekhar Mohapatra, Bhadrak.

3) Sri Sambhu Lal Agarwal, Sambalpur.

Secretary: Sri Santosh Sonthalia, Khurda.

Joint Secretary: 1) Sri Binod Agarwalla (H.Qr), Dhenkanal.

- 2) Sri Debraj Pattnaik, Puri.
- 3) Sri Ashok Mohanty, Ganjam.
- 4) Sri Nand Kishore Jain, Kalahandi.
- 5) Sri Vishal Agarwal, Bargarh.
- 6) Sri Roshan Goyal, Sambalpur.
- 7) Sri Deepak Das, Balasore.

Treasurer: Sri Navin Agarwal, Cuttack.

All the members welcomed the new team of office bearers and assured their full support for upliftment of our Rice Milling Industry.

The meeting was adjourned with vote of thanks by Sri Vishal Agarwal, Bargarh.

Sd/-. Sd/-.

President. Secretary.

*_*_*