ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36, Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Sonthalia(94370 28933)

Visit us at <u>www.aorma.in</u> email: <u>secretary.aorma@gmail.com</u>

Dated 19th August, 2015.

To, The Commissioner-cum-Secretary, Food Supplies & Consumer Welfare Dept, Government of Odisha, Bhubaneswar-751001.

Dear Sir,

Sub: Problem due to delay in getting dues by millers from Oscsc.

A meeting of our Association was held day before yesterday on 17th August,2015 at Hotel Grand Central, Bhubaneswar being participated by district coordinators from most of the districts of our State. Apart from other issues, problem and delay in getting dues by the millers during the current year was one of the main issues.

It is learnt that after processing of bills for payment, district office has to inform the Head Office about the bills for releasing payment with item wise details as well as name of the particular miller/s. Thereafter, the payment is released at the convenience of HO sometimes with specific instructions as to which miller is to be paid and for which item of expenditure. This often leads to unnecessary follow up and visit by individual millers.

Sir, your honour may kindly appreciate that the modalities and conditions are already detailed in the operational guidelines as well as in the agreement for processing and release of dues of millers at the district level. The system is already very stiff and any further interference to delay the process needs to be avoided.

In earlier years, a monthly cash credit limit was permanently allotted in favour of each district for a fixed amount based on the turnover of the concerned district which was helpful in processing and timely release of the legitimate dues.

I therefore, request your honour to kindly do the needful for *restoration of* the earlier practice of fixed monthly cash credit limit and oblige.

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-(Santosh Kr. Agrawal), Chairman.