ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36 , Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

Chairman: Santosh Kr. Agrawal (094330 11631)

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Sonthalia (94370 28933)

Visit us at www.aorma.in email: secretary.aorma@gmail.com

Dated 07th November, 2016.

To,
The Managing Director,
Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd,
C/2, Nayapalli,
Bhubaneswar-751012.

Sir,

Most respectfully, we would like to inform you that a meeting of AORMA was held today at Hotel Empires, Bhubaneswar attended by about 125 members representing most of the districts to discuss various issues. Members expressed their anguish due to non communication of revised rates of TC and incidentals etc for the previous KMS 2015-16.

After detailed discussion, it is resolved that "before participation in procurement operations for the KMS 2016-17, OSCSC may be requested for communication of revised rates of TC and incidental charges etc for the KMS 2015-16 as was pronounced by Hon'ble Principal Secretary during last review meeting held on 25.10.2016 at OSCSC Conference hall as a follow up to the settlement made during joint meeting with AORMA and OSCSC officials on 08.03.2016"

It is further resolved "that the gunny depreciation for the KMS 2015-16 should be finalized at the rate 22.76 INR per quintal of rice for the KMS 2015-16 as per the cost sheet of GoI being communicated at the beginning of the KMS"

It is further resolved "that as regards to participation of Millers in CMR operations for the KMS 2016-17, a detailed meeting with Millers representatives from all the districts may kindly be convened to discuss various modalities, otherwise Millers of Odisha will not participate in the CMR operations for the KMS 2016-17"

This is for your favour of kind information and necessary action

Encl: Copy of signed attendance sheet of today's meeting

Yours faithfully AORMA.

Copy to: 1. Hon'ble Minister, FS&CW Dept, Odisha

- 2. Principal Secy, FS&CW Dept, Odisha
- 3. RDC (North / Central / South Zone)
- 4. District Magistrate & Collectors of all the Districts.