## ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36 , Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Agrawal (094330 11631)

Visit us at <u>www.aorma.in</u> email: <u>secretary.aorma@gmail.com</u>

Dated 10<sup>th</sup> March, 2015.

To,
The Managing Director,
Odisha State Civil Supplies Corporation Ltd,
C/2, Nayapalli,
Bhubaneswar-751012.

Dear Sir,

## Sub: Release of adhoc payment to eligible millers for 2014-15.

Your honour is aware that as per Clause-33 of the agreement, payments are to be released to the Custom Millers in a phased manner on delivery of 25%, 50% and 75% CMR due for the KMS 2014-15. However, in absence of any communication of rates applicable for KMS 2014-15, concerned District Managers are not accepting bills from the custom millers.

We therefore, most humbly suggest that pending communication and/or approval of final rates by the Board, an adhoc arrangement may kindly be considered for provisional payment at last year's rates to the eligible millers having complied procurement guidelines. This arrangement will be of great help in meeting the additional requirement of funds for payment of Advance Income Tax, Sales Tax and other contingencies during the month of March.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Copy to: Commissioner-cum-Secretary, FS&CW Department, Bhubaneswar.

Sd/-. (Santosh Kr. Agrawal), Secretary.