ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36 , Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Agrawal (094330 11631)

Visit us at <u>www.aorma.in</u> Email: <u>secretary.aorma@gmail.com</u>

Dated 3rd December, 2013.

To, The General Manager, Food Corporation of India, Khadya Bhawan, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar.

Dear Sir,

Sub: Information about rate of TC on Levy rice and payment thereof.

We would like to bring to your kind notice that most of the millers have either not received any payment towards transport charges or have received the same at a very lower rate on delivery of levy rice beyond 8 KM. Millers are even not aware about the exact rate of transport charges payable on levy rice for different years. As per information received by us, none of the millers under the jurisdiction of Area Manager, FCI, Bhubaneswar (Khurda, Nayagarh, Puri etc.) have received any TC on levy rice delivered during last several years.

We therefore, request your honour to kindly communicate us the rate of TC payable on Levy Rice during KMS 2010-11 to 2012-13 to enable the millers to prefer and settle their pending claims with the respective Area Managers of FCI at the earliest possible.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Copy to: Commissioner-cum-Secretary, FS&CW Dept, Odisha.

Sd/-(Santosh Kr. Agrawal), Secretary.