ALL ODISHA RICE MILLERS ASSOCIATION

S-3/36, Sec-A, Zone-B, Mancheswar Indl. Estate, Bhubaneswar-751010 Telefax: (0674) 2580933, 2583933

President: Shyamlal Agarwal (94370 51951) Secretary: Santosh Kr. Agrawal (094330 11631)

Visit us at <u>www.aorma.in</u> Email: <u>secretary.aorma@gmail.com</u>

Dated 11th March, 2014.

To, The General Manager, Food Corporation of India, Khadya Bhawan, Vani Vihar, Bhubaneswar-751007.

Dear Sir,

Sub: Reimbursement of Transport charges on Levy Rice.

Enclosed please find copy of letter dt.1.10.2012 of M/s. Shree Jagannath Rice Mill, Chandeswar, Dist. Khordha in the above matter. The miller had submitted bills along with necessary documents including distance certificate from mill point to delivery point in respect of Levy Rice delivered during 1.4.06 to 30.9.12 at Area Manager, Bhubaneswar D.O. on 16.10.2012 vide diary Sl. Nos. 578 to 585. However, the miller has not yet received the payment. We may mention here that millers of other areas have also been not able to get payment of proper TC on levy rice delivered to FCI from time to time.

We therefore, most humbly request you to kindly look into the matter and suitable instruction may kindly be issued for immediate payment of all legitimate dues of the millers in a time bound manner and oblige.

Enclo: Copy of letter as above.

Yours faithfully,

Copy to: Commissioner-cum-Secretary, FS&CW Dept, Odisha.

Sd/-. (Santosh Kr. Agrawal), Secretary.